Vote Safe Iowa

June 2, 2020 Primary Election:

Webster County Auditor Doreen Pliner would like to encourage everyone to vote Absentee and stay home to help slow the spread of COVID-19.  In the next week the Secretary of State will be mailing out Absentee Request Forms to every registered voter in Webster County and the entire state. Absentee Request Forms can also be found on our Website at

If you want to receive a ballot by mail, the Absentee Ballot Request Form must be received by the County Auditor’s Office no later than May 22, 5:00 pm.  You must select either the Democratic or the Republican Party to receive a ballot.  This request will be for the June 2, 2020 Primary.  Requests for the November General Election cannot be submitted until July 6. 2020. 

The Auditor’s office is encouraging county voters to vote by mail to be safe.  Please note that Webster County will have only three polling places available for the Primary on June 2, 2020.  In an effort to protect our current precinct election officials, we are using a limited staff; the current plans for polling locations will be located as follows:

Senior High:
Fort Dodge Precincts: 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Township Precincts:  Badger, Cooper, Newark, and Colfax-Duncombe

ICCC Gymnasium:
Fort Dodge Precincts: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Township Precincts: Deer Creek-Jackson, Johnson and Douglas

Webster County Fairgrounds:
Township Precincts: Fulton, Elkhorn, Clay-Roland, Gowrie, Lost Grove, Dayton-Burnside, Sumner-Webster-Hardin-Yell, Washington, Otho-Pleasant Valley